

## Minutes of WREN Annual General Meeting 13th October 2020 by Zoom

## WREN Board Members present:

Tony Faragher (TF) – Chair and Company Secretary Marcus Shirley Kevin Smith (KS) – Treasurer Ian Welch

WREN Members present: Leonie McGregor (minutes)

Apologies:

David Atfield, Chris Coonick, Janet Hereward, John Hereward, Peter McGregor, Amanda Pennington.

The Chair welcomed everyone to the meeting and declared the meeting quorate. This meeting is the rescheduled Annual General Meeting, following the first scheduled AGM on 29<sup>th</sup> September which had not been quorate.

- 1. The minutes of the previous AGM held on 29<sup>th</sup> October 2019 were accepted as a true record. There were no matters arising.
- 2. TF presented the Chair's Report (see attached).
- 3. KS presented WREN's accounts for the financial year ending 31<sup>st</sup> March 2020 (these were also available on the website). The accounts had not been audited as the Members had voted to disapply the audit rule at the previous AGM. The accounts show the movement of £1,000 from unrestricted to restricted funds. This amount is WREN's contribution to the budget of the Energy Equality Project, principally funded by the Rural Community Energy Fund. The operating deficit of £1,368 is reduced from the previous year and reflects the success of cost cutting measures put in place to protect WREN's resources. The accounts had been approved previously by the Board. KS was thanked for his work throughout the year as treasurer and for producing the accounts.
- 4. Proposal from the Board to produce unaudited accounts for the financial year 2020/2021 (disapplying Rule 60). The proposal was unanimously agreed by the members.
- 5. Proposal from the Board to use the surplus funds from 2019/2020 for the continuation and development of WREN (in accordance with Rule 65). This was not applicable this year as there are no surplus funds arising in the year 2019/20.
- 6. Election (if required) to vacancies on the Board. Rule 32 states that one third of the Board should step down at the AGM, accordingly Marcus Shirley, Simon Miller and Ian Welch, having been coopted to the Board since the last AGM, resigned and offered themselves for re-election. All three were unanimously re-elected by the Members. Eric Gill and Rick Johnson resigned and did not offer themselves for re-election.

There being no other business, the Chair thanked all Members attending and declared the meeting closed.